Bitter

Bitter

Book
Rate this:
Grand Central Pub

'A novel to detonate the heart. Fans of Gail Honeyman and Joanna Cannon will love Bitter' A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window
'As gripping as Zoe Heller's Notes on A Scandal' Peter Bradshaw, Guardian Film Critic
'Brilliantly paced, moving, thoughtful and sharp. Loved it' Renée Knight, author of Disclaimer
'An absolutely astonishing first novel' Michael Frayn, author of Spies

It's 1969, and while the summer of love lingers in London, Gilda is consumed by the mistakes of her past. She walked out on her beloved son Reuben when he was just a boy and fears he will never forgive her. When Reuben marries Alice, he seems transformed by love - a love Gilda has craved his entire adult life. What does his new wife have that she doesn't? And how far will she go to find out? It's an obsession that will bring shocking truths about the past to light . . .



Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, May 2019
ISBN: 9781474607582
Branch Call Number: O/F

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top