Dead Tracks

Dead Tracks

Book
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam
A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . . Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep. And Megan's secrets could cost him his life. Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer. A place known as the Dead Tracks . . . From the bestselling author behind the chart-topping podcast Missing, this mystery is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst and The Snowman 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

Gardners
Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight - A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too.

Publisher: Michael Joseph, 2013
ISBN: 9781405912709
Branch Call Number: O/FM

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
maipenrai
Oct 24, 2016

SECOND BOOK IN David Raker SERIES

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top