After Many Years

After Many Years

Twenty-one "long-lost" Stories

Book - 2017
Rate this:
Although best known for creating the spirited Anne Shirley in the Anne of Green Gables series, Lucy Maud Montgomery had a thriving writing career that included several novels and more than five hundred poems and stories.

This collection brings together rare pieces originally published between 1900 and 1939 that haven’t been in print since their initial periodicals. Collins and Woster have carefully curated a mixture of newly discovered stories that showcase all the charm you expect from Montgomery. With scholarly prefaces and notes for each piece, the book offers readers a rare glimpse into how Montgomery’s writing developed over the years.

Publisher: Halifax, Nova Scotia : Nimbus Publishing, c2017
ISBN: 9781771084994
Branch Call Number: FIC MON
Characteristics: xiv, 296 p. ;,21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Woster, Christy
Collins, Carolyn Strom


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at FVRL

To Top