Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Gardners
The perfect summer read set on the Mediterranean island of Sicily - perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Inspector Montalbano

Publisher: London : John Murray, 2017, c2015
ISBN: 9781473655195
Branch Call Number: MYSTERY GIO
Characteristics: 329 p. ;,20 cm.
Additional Contributors: Brownjohn, John - Translator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

h
hilln
Apr 01, 2017

What an enjoyable book this is! The character of Auntie Poldi is feisty, smart and her own woman. She makes a wonderful detective -- persistent, creative, brave and a bender/breaker of rules. The Sicilian setting is idyllic, the characters memorable and the plot line ingenious. There is a subtle humour running through this story that consistently delights. It also makes me want to book the next Alitalia flight out to Sicily! Bravo to author Mario Giordano. Cannot wait for the English translations of the other books in this series. Enjoy!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top