Count your Chickens

Count your Chickens

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
Chickens, chickens everywhere -- going to the county fair! Follow a family of chickens as they prepare for their big outing. You'll see chickens wondering what to wear, baking pies, painting their toes and knitting socks. A stroll through town reveals that everyone else is excited for the festivities too. There are so many sights to see! Over there we see racers sprinting to the finish line. Over here, farmers showing off their best crops. Clowns, entertainers and musicians take the stage. And don't forget the rides: the Ferris wheel, super slide and merry-go-round. Grab some cotton candy and popcorn, because this very silly book will entertain and challenge young readers with searching and counting elements.

Baker & Taylor
A family of chickens prepares for a day of fun at the county fair, where chickens of all varieties dress up and explore a town transformed by amusement rides, games, farmer booths, entertainers and concession stands.

Publisher: [Toronto] : Tundra Books, c2017
ISBN: 9781770497924
Branch Call Number: JX FIC BOG
Characteristics: 1 v. (unpaged) :,col. ill. ;,26 cm.
Additional Contributors: Smith, Lori Joy 1973-- Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

CatherineG_1 Sep 07, 2017

Count your chickens is the cutest book. Chicken families go to the fair for the day.
One publisher review mentions the similiarity to Richard Scarry.
This is a great concept book. At the end of the book, the children can look for specific objects.
Bright colours and funny rhymes will entertain your child.

nmaryann Apr 25, 2017

A sweet concept book about chickens and chicks at the country fair. Includes 13 seek and find activities for readers, including: how many chickens are knitting, how many chickens are wearing sunglasses, and how many chickens are riding the Ferris wheel? Perfect for fans of Britta Teckentrup's spotting books (Where's the Pair?, The Odd One Out, and One Is Not A Pair) and Richard Scarry classics.

AL_MOLLIE Apr 21, 2017

A super fun bouncy rhyming book about a flock of chickens having a party. It's colorful and eye catching, which kept my three year old busy at the doctor's office for a long time. Included at the end is a list of items to go back and find throughout the book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top