Push! Dig! Scoop!

Push! Dig! Scoop!

A Construction Counting Rhyme

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Baker & Taylor
In this variation on the the classic song "Over in the Meadow," mother and father trucks show their youngsters how to build down at the construction site, from "mama bulldozer with her little dozer one" to "mama steamroller with her little rollers ten."

McMillan Palgrave

Down at the construction site, mama and papa trucks show their youngsters how to build. Push oosh goes a big mama bulldozer and her one little dozer! Dig schlup goes a tough papa excavator and his two little excavators!

Count along with every scooping, mashing, and spinning family of trucks in the construction site--all the way from the bright early morning till it's time to snuggle in to bed. Picture book talents Rhonda Gowler Greene and Daniel Kirk have joined together for a book that will dig its way into the hearts of those who love Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? and Digger, Dozer, Dumper.


Come to the construction site and count along from 1-10 and then off to bed, in the vein of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site.

Publisher: New York : Bloomsbury, 2016
ISBN: 9780802735065
Branch Call Number: JX FIC GRE
Characteristics: 1 v. (unpaged) :,col. ill. ;,26 x 29 cm.
Additional Contributors: Kirk, Daniel - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
m
minchjulie
Aug 06, 2018

This was cute to sing to and look at the pictures of the mama or papa trucks and their kids. My 2 year old requested it over and over and over.

LiztheLibrarian Feb 12, 2018

A cute counting story with a familiar rhyme. Kids who are into construction vehicles will particularly enjoy this story.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top