The Bolds

The Bolds

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
2
1
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Two hyenas from Africa find a pair of passports (memo: do not go swimming in a crocodile pool), and move to Teddington, England, where they live suburban lives, hold jobs, and raise their children to hide their tails and act human--the only trouble is old Mr. McNumpty, their nosy neighbor, who is hiding a secret of his own.

Baker
& Taylor

Two hyenas from Africa find a pair of passports and move to England, where they live suburban lives, hold jobs, and raise their children to hide their tails and act human--the only trouble is a nosy neighbor who is hiding his own secret.

Publisher: Minneapolis, Minn. : Carolrhoda Books, 2016, c2015
Edition: 1st American ed
ISBN: 9781512404401
Branch Call Number: J FIC CLA
Characteristics: 266 p. :,ill. ;,21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Roberts, David 1970-- Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

o
Olivy
May 18, 2017

My 11 year old daughter likes this one.

cmlibrary_rkimray Apr 22, 2016

Reluctant readers will enjoy this extremely funny, heavily illustrated book about hyenas masquerading as humans. Since they are hyenas, there is a lot of inappropriate laughing, tails that pop out of disguises, and a fair amount of bottom-sniffing. Perfectly quirky humor for fans of Captain Underpants, Roald Dahl, or Lemony Snicket.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

cmlibrary_rkimray Apr 22, 2016

cmlibrary_rkimray thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 9

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top