The English Son

The English Son

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Barbour Books
Join authors Wanda E. Brunstetter and Jean Brunstetter in Holmes County for a dramatic new 6-part serial novel set in Holmes County, Ohio.

Join New York Times Bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter along with Jean Brunstetter in Holmes County for a dramatic new 6-part serial novel.

In Part 1 of The Amish Millionaire...When Joel Byler turned eighteen he left his Amish roots, but living the good life out in the world requires money, and he finds himself going back home to ask his wealthy and eccentric father for money—again. But how many times can Joel expect to be welcomed back before his father’s patience with him wears thin?

The Amish Millionaire -- A 6-Part Serial Novel
#1: The English Son
#2: The Stubborn Father
#3: The Betrayed Fiancee
#4: The Missing Will
#5: The Divided Family
#6: The Selfless Act

Baker & Taylor
When businessman Joel Byler gets himself into another financial bind, his eccentric, wealthy Amish father is done bailing out his spoiled son and wonders when Joel will learn he must pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée and his Amish siblings. Original.

Publisher: Uhrichsville, Ohio : Shiloh Run Press, c2016
ISBN: 9781634092036
Branch Call Number: FIC BRU
Characteristics: 124 p. :,geneal. table ;,19 cm.
Additional Contributors: Brunstetter, Jean


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Nov 30, 2016

This was a quick book to read!! I hope the Library purchases the next books in the 6 part series!! I enjoyed reading this book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at FVRL

To Top