The Keeper

The Keeper

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
When his little sister Sorcha is kidnapped by the Morrigan, Oisin must discover the secret of the Book of Magic in order to save his sister and defeat the Morrigan.

Independent Publishing Group

"A new star of the fantasy genre . . . kids will gobble up this magical treat. The Keeper is far too good for my liking. Martin must be stopped."  —Eoin Colfer, Artemis Fowl series

 Ordinary books don’t move. Ordinary books are quite happy waiting to be picked up. You could leave an ordinary book somewhere uncomfortable—at the bottom of a dark schoolbag or in the middle of a shop window—and it wouldn’t dare budge, even if it had to sneeze. Nobody had told the Book of Magic this, though, so it jumped into Oisín’s hands without so much as a flap of its pages.

Oisín is not sure he wants to be Keeper of the Book of Magic—but when his little sister Sorcha is kidnapped by the Morrígan, a raven-goddess with a heart as dark as her feathers, he has to learn how to use the Book for good. Soon Oisín has a long journey ahead of him with only Stephen, his annoying older brother, and Antimony, a headstrong orphan with her own quest, to help him. Facing snow snakes, shadow fish, and mountains of wind, the three children have to decide whether or not they can trust each other—and the mysterious Book that’s leading them—if they want to reach the Morrígan’s Hill of Bones before it’s too late to get the last ever train home. This thrilling Celtic fantasy is perfect for fans of J. K. Rowling, Eoin Colfer, and J. R. R. Tolkien. A map and a glossary are included.




Publisher: Dublin : Little Island, c2013
ISBN: 9781908195845
Branch Call Number: YA FANTASY MAR
Characteristics: 267 p. :,map ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top