On Sunset Beach

On Sunset Beach

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.
 
Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can’t be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he’s looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.
 
When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town’s paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly’s unflappable good cheer, he can’t help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford’s restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly’s left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.
 
Advance praise for On Sunset Beach
 
“Mariah Stewart’s rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you’ll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

Baker & Taylor
While premiering her new exhibit in St. Dennis, art gallery owner Carly Summit matches wits with Ford Sinclair, the reporter assigned to cover her show, who is haunted and deeply cynical after a military career in war-torn Africa.

Baker
& Taylor

While premiering her new exhibit in St. Dennis, perpetually optimistic art gallery owner Carly Summit matches wits with Ford Sinclair, the reporter assigned to cover her show who is haunted and deeply cynical after a military career in war-torn Africa. Original.

Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, c2014
ISBN: 9780345538437
Branch Call Number: PB FIC STE
Characteristics: 364 p. ;,18 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

LaughingOne Dec 20, 2014

Another good installment in the Chesapeake Diaries series; a good mix of plot and romance set in a lovely town on the Chesapeake Bay.

dollhouse_1 Aug 20, 2014

good read couldn't put it down

c
caj1222204441801
Aug 05, 2014

a great read. typical for the author. car;y is an arts gallery owner and the struggles of a town who needs to bring money into a small town. caroline is a native and her paintings are extraordinary. then mix in the locals and you have a great story.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top