Up at Butternut Lake

Up at Butternut Lake

Large Print - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Returning with her young son to her childhood home after losing her husband in Afghanistan, Allie Beckett reconnects with old acquaintances and meets newcomers, including Walker Ford who takes an interest in both Allie and her son.

Center Point Large Print Books
In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs, Mary McNear introduces the town of Butternut Lake and the unforgettable people who call it home.It’s summer, and after ten years away, Allie Beckett has returned to her family’s cabin beside tranquil Butternut Lake, where as a teenager she spent so many carefree days. She’s promised her five-year-old son, Wyatt, they will be happy there. She’s promised herself this is the place to begin again after her husband’s death in Afghanistan. The cabin holds so many wonderful memories, but from the moment she crosses its threshold Allie is seized with doubts. Has she done the right thing uprooting her little boy from the only home he’s ever known?

Publisher: Thorndike, Me. : Center Point Large Print, c2014
ISBN: 9781628991253
Branch Call Number: LP FIC MCN
Characteristics: 447 p. ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top