Pulled Under

Pulled Under

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Avoiding the clichâes of beach culture and popularity contests in her Florida town, shy Izzy provides surfing lessons to Ben during a summer of first love that challenges her to grow beyond her comfort zone or endure heartbreak.

Baker
& Taylor

Avoiding the clichés of beach culture and popularity contests in her coastal Florida home, shy Izzy provides surfing lessons to attractive tourist Ben over the course of a summer of first love that challenges her to grow beyond her comfort zone or endure heartbreak. Simultaneous.
"A romance blooms between surfer girl Izzy and city boy Ben in a small island town as the two try to figure out if their love affair is more than a summer fling"--

Simon and Schuster
A shy teen befriends an attractive beach town tourist in this refreshing summertime romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.

In the small town of Pearl Beach, Florida, Izzy Lucas needs only her surfboard and the water to be completely happy. She wants nothing to do with parties, popularity contests, or showing her face around the clichéd touristy hangouts. Izzy’s tight group of coworkers at the local surf shop have tried relentlessly to break shy Izzy out of her (sea)shell. But Izzy isn’t interested…until the day Ben Barker walks into the store.

Ben’s from the city. He’s cute, charming, and wants her help adjusting to beach town culture. As the weeks of surfing lessons and pizza shack visits fly by, Izzy and Ben realize their attraction goes beyond mere friendship. But Ben is only in town for three months, and Izzy wonders if this amazing guy is worth stepping out of her comfort zone for what might be the perfect summer romance—or her first heartbreak.

Publisher: New York : Simon Pulse c2014
ISBN: 9781481407007
Branch Call Number: YA FIC DAL
Characteristics: 252 p. ;,21 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top