Before and Ever Since

Before and Ever Since

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam
In this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason is You, a woman must confront the secrets of her past when the man she once loved returns to town after twenty years. For fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde.

Ben Landry knew Emily Lockwood inside and out. From childhood friends to young lovers, they shared an unbreakable bond. But that didn’t stop Ben from leaving town without saying good-bye?

Twenty years later, Emily now has a successful career, a stubbornly independent grown daughter, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a secret, one that she buried long ago and tried to forget.

Then Ben returns, and any sense of normalcy in her life is gone. Seeing Ben does more than bring back memories. Visions of her past begin playing before her eyes and show every choice she made in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her future?choices that could redefine everyone else’s future as well.


Random House, Inc.
In this sparkling romance from Sharla Lovelace, the bestselling author of Just One Day and The Reason is You, a woman must confront the secrets of her past when the man she once loved returns to town after twenty years.  For fans of Jodi Thomas and Lori Wilde.

Ben Landry knew Emily Lockwood inside and out. From childhood friends to young lovers, they shared an unbreakable bond. But that didn’t stop Ben from leaving town without saying good-bye…
 
Twenty years later, Emily now has a successful career, a stubbornly independent grown daughter, an ex-husband who rarely tests her patience, and a mother who often does. But Emily also has a secret, one that she buried long ago and tried to forget.
 
Then Ben returns, and any sense of normalcy in her life is gone. Seeing Ben does more than bring back memories. Visions of her past begin playing before her eyes and show every choice she made in a revealing new light and a startling new angle. For Emily, seeing her life in rewind makes her realize she has hard choices to make for her future—choices that could redefine everyone else’s future as well.

Baker & Taylor
After running into an old friend, Emily Lockwood's very normal life begins replaying before her eyes, offering her new insight into the people she knew and the choices she made and giving her a chance to do things differently.

Baker
& Taylor

After running into an old friend, Emily Lockwood's very normal life begins replaying before her eyes, offering her new insight into the people she knew and the choices she made and giving her a chance to do things differently. Original. 25,000 first printing.

Publisher: New York ; Berkley Sensation, 2013, c2012
ISBN: 9780425255148
Branch Call Number: PB FIC LOV
Characteristics: 292 p. ;,18 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top