The Execution

The Execution

Large Print - 2014
Average Rating:
4
1
1
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
After a Mexican assassin leaves behind 23 beheaded bodies on the United States border, Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency follows him to New York City where she teams up with NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk to stop this ruthless killer from adding to his body count. (suspense). Simultaneous.

HARPERCOLL

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’sNew York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel inThe Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he’s heading to New York—with the rest of the world.

It’s United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can’t let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there’s more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.



Baker
& Taylor

After a Mexican assassin leaves behind twenty-three beheaded bodies on the United States border, Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency follows him to New York City where she teams up with NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk to stop this ruthless killer.

Publisher: New York : HarperLuxe, c2014
Edition: 1st HarperLuxe ed
ISBN: 9780062298485
Branch Call Number: LP FIC WOL
Characteristics: 457 p. ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

r
rahmmie
Nov 02, 2015

Really enjoyed it, did not fall into the usual romantic sideline like most of these books do. Engaging plot and good characters

j
janwishart
Jun 11, 2015

Not quite as good as the intercept - the first in the series. But still a good read.

MBSL500 May 05, 2014

Well, I liked it.
It is a page turner.

k
kmre_37
Mar 13, 2014

good read except for the lack of translation with any foreign language comments!

Notices

Add Notices

s
SEBoiko
Jun 11, 2014

Other: Coke Zero page 192

Quotes

Add a Quote

s
SEBoiko
Jun 11, 2014

you have to go after the money,...

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top