Acts of Mercy

Acts of Mercy

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation operative–and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer’s work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam’s case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. And when a fourth victim is discovered, the two investigators realize they’re pursuing the same twisted quarry.

Local parish priest Kevin Burch, Mercy Street founder Robert Magellan’s cousin, recognizes the posings for what they are: The killer is staging the church’ s seven Acts of Mercy (“Feed the hungry, clothe the naked . . .”) with the bodies of his victims. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent the final three murders, taunting messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all.

Baker & Taylor
Taking as a first assignment an investigation into a soup-kitchen volunteer's cold-case murder, FBI agent-turned-Mercy Street Foundation operative Sam Delvecchio teams up with agent Fiona Summers when they discover that a still-at-large serial killer is responsible. By the author of Last Breath. Original.

Baker
& Taylor

Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio investigates the cold-case murder of a soup-kitchen volunteer, and he teams up with agent Fiona Summers when they discover that a still-at-large serial killer is responsible.

Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, c2009
ISBN: 9780345506146
Branch Call Number: PB FIC STE
Characteristics: 356 p. ;,18 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
LoveAGoodRead
Mar 28, 2014

Although I really liked the first two books in the Mercy series, I found this last one riveting. It could easily be read as a stand alone because enough background information is given to avoid any confusion. The continuing saga concerning Robert's missing family is kept as a backdrop, providing momentary relief to the primary story, and is finally given some amount of closure. The main story revolves around a former FBI profiler who is trying to move beyond a tragedy in his life. Being hired by the Mercy Street foundation to solve a case forces him to evaluate his life situation, where he soon realizes everything is not as it seems, either in romance or murder. Expertly told story with a shocking confession near the end. Mercy Street has work yet to do, and I am hoping this is not the last of the series.

j
jdatwell
Mar 16, 2011

this one on mercy street was the best, but they all were.
mariah stewart keeps you guessing from start to finish.
loved it.
so much

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at FVRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top